WELCOME to the website of the national association of public & proprietary golf clubs and courses - NAPGC

Latest News


JHB Shield & Cup Finals - Thornbury

Congratulations to Farnham Park Golf Club - Winners of the JHB Shield Shield with a score of 228.

Congratulations also to Hoebridge Golf Club - Winners of the JHB Cup with a score of 262.

Full results can be found on this website


Bourne Vanneck Finals - Thornbury

Congratulations to Tilgate Forest Golf Club - Winners of the Bourne Vanneck Shield with a score of 199.

Congratulations also to Rose Hill Golf Club - Winners of the Bourne Vanneck Cup with a score of 223, winning on countback on the back 9 from two other Clubs.  Rose Hill will be representing the NAPGC at England Golf's Champion Club Tournament.

Full results can be found on this website


UKPCC Qualifiers Results

Results and names of the qualifiers are now on the Website for West Middlesex, Bird Hills, Tinsley Park, Hoebridge, Abbey Hill, Lullingstone and Thornbury.


UKPCC Start Sheets

The following start sheets are now available on the site:  West Middlesex, Bird Hills, Tinsley Park, Lullingstone, Hoebridge, Abbey Hill and Thornbury


Men's  Championships

Start Sheets are now available on the website for the Men's Championships at Haste Hill, Southern Valley, Stockwood Park, Hatchford Brook, Queens Park


JHB & Bourne Vanneck Competitions

The result sheets and qualifiers for both the JHB and Bourne Vanneck are now available on the website.


May Newsletter

The May Newsletter is now on the website, download from here


Mary & Gordon Forster Finals

The first finals of the year took place on Sunday 27th April and Little Hay won the Mary Forster Trophy and Ruislip defended for the third time the Gordon Forster Trophy.  Congratulations and well done to both teams.


Barbara Rainey

With much regret we have to inform you that Barbara Rainey died in hospital on 21st April.  She had been out for a meal, came home and on feeling unwell was taken to hospital where she died.

Barbara joined the Executive in 1984 and served as Chairman more than once and was a Vice President.  She had served in many positions within the NAPGC but will be remembered by many for her organisation of our Junior Championships.

We are sure she will be missed at Hainault Forest where she was still working with the club’s junior members.

The funeral service will be at Forest Park Cemetery and Crematorium, Forest Road, Hainault, Essex IG6 3HP – tel:-  020 8501 2236 – Afterwards at Hainault Forest Golf Club, all welcome


Mary Forster & Gordon Forster Finals

The start sheets for the Mary and Gordon Forster Finals at Abbey Hill on 27th April are now on the website


March Newsletter

The latest newsletter is now on the website (click here)


Team Series Draw, Clapham Common, Mitchell Thomson, Siemens, Whitewebbs and Hawtree 

The draw for these competitions are now on the website.


Competition Entry Forms

Competition entry forms for all competitions are now available on this website.  All rules have also been updated


January Newsletter

The January Newsletter can be downloaded from here


Gordon & Mary Forster Competition 2014

The Draws for the Gordon & Mary Forster Competitions are now on the website


Facebook and Twitter

The NAPGC are now on Facebook and Twitter.  Please link your Golf Club Facebook and Twitter Sites with ours.   See links below and right. Regular news will be posted on both.


Entry Forms for all 2014 competitions will soon be available on this website .

Click below for:


There are PDF downloads throughout our site. You will require Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your PC/Mac to view these files.

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

To download Adobe Acrobat Reader click on the icon above. 


NAPGC on Facebook